• 8,49 €

Descripción de la editorial

It begins with a letter . . .
The letter contains a request - think of a number, any number - and a sealed envelope.

And inside the envelope is that number.

When Dave Gurney, retired NYPD homicide detective, is contacted by an old college acquaintance about some startling letters he's been receiving, he thinks it's little more than a diverting but sinister puzzle.

That is, until the acquaintance is brutally killed.

Suddenly Gurney finds himself in the middle of a murder investigation that makes no sense.

Because the killer seems to have known his victim intimately - how else was he able to predict his victim's thoughts, even his actions? How did he know his darkest secrets?

The killer is smart, and he is playing with the police.

But Gurney needs to be smarter.

This is only the beginning. And the killer alone knows where it will end.

Fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay will love this unique and chilling high-concept thriller.

Praise for John Verdon:

'The best thriller I've read in a long, long time' Tess Gerritsen

'Wow! Totally absorbing, brilliantly written. The best book I've read this year' Sun

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspense
PUBLICADO
2010
5 agosto
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
512
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Penguin Books Ltd
TAMAÑO
2.6
Mb

Más libros de John Verdon