Verissimus

The Stoic Philosophy of Marcus Aurelius

    • 14,99 €
    • 14,99 €

Descripción editorial

In the tradition of Logicomix, Donald J. Robertson's Verissimus is a riveting graphic novel on the life and stoic philosophy of Marcus Aurelius.

Marcus Aurelius was the last famous Stoic of antiquity but he was also to become the most powerful man in the known world – the Roman emperor. After losing his father at an early age, he threw himself into the study of philosophy. The closest thing history knew to a philosopher-king, yet constant warfare and an accursed plague almost brought his empire to its knees. “Life is warfare”, he wrote, “and a sojourn in foreign land!” One thing alone could save him: philosophy, the love of wisdom!

The remarkable story of Marcus Aurelius’ life and philosophical journey is brought to life by philosopher and psychotherapist Donald J. Robertson, in a sweeping historical epic of a graphic novel, based on a close study of the historical evidence, with the stunning full-color artwork of award-winning illustrator Zé Nuno Fraga.

GÉNERO
Cómics y novelas gráficas
PUBLICADO
2022
12 de julio
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
272
Páginas
EDITORIAL
St. Martin's Publishing Group
TAMAÑO
195,9
MB

Más libros de Donald J. Robertson

Otros clientes también compraron

2002
2016