• 9,49 €

Descripción de la editorial

An awestruck love letter to one of the most spectacular places on earth, from the author of international bestseller The Eight Mountains

Paolo Cognetti marked his 40th birthday with a journey he had always wanted to make: to Dolpo, a remote Himalayan region where Nepal meets Tibet. He took with him two friends, a notebook, mules and guides, and a well-worn copy of The Snow Leopard. Written in 1978, Matthiessen's classic was also turning forty, and Cognetti set out to walk in the footsteps of the great adventurer.

Without Ever Reaching the Summit combines travel journal, secular pilgrimage, literary homage and sublime mountain writing in a short book for readers of Macfarlane, Rebanks and Cognetti's own bestseller, The Eight Mountains. An investigation into the author's physical limits, an ancient mountain culture, and the magnificence of nature, it is an awestruck love letter to one of the most spectacular places on earth.

GÉNERO
Viajes y aventura
PUBLICADO
2020
5 noviembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
160
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Random House
TAMAÑO
15.2
Mb

Más libros de Paolo Cognetti