• 5,99 €

Publisher Description

MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, Book One in Marilyn Clay's new Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series features clever, young Miss Juliette Abbott as sleuth. A former companion to a titled London lady, Miss Abbott has now agreed to serve as lady's maid to one of the young ladies invited to country estate Morland Manor, each hoping to win the heart of the wealthy Morland heir. But nothing at the house party goes as planned and suddenly Juliette finds herself the number one suspect in a shocking murder! The only way to escape the muddle is to solve the mystery herself, otherwise she'll lose this position with a new geegaw tied around her neck, this one made of rope!

"A fine Regency mystery brimming with surprising twists and turns, and seasoned with just a hint of romance. Witty and outspoken Juliette Abbott is a first-rate, fast-thinking young sleuth! Very well-done, indeed!" – Regency Mystery Reviews.

If you enjoy the Regency mystery novels of Ashley Gardner, Stephanie Barron, Sheri Cobb South, Alyssa Maxwell, Adele Clee, and Heidi Ashworth, you'll enjoy Marilyn Clay's traditional, clean, and always amusing Regency-set mysteries, all of which are suitable for teen readers.

Other titles in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series are MURDER IN MAYFAIR, MURDER AT MARGATE, MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK and MURDER IN MIDDLEWYCH.

Best-selling author MARILYN CLAY has written many Regency romances, all originally published in print and now as ebooks. The Wrong Miss Fairfax, Felicity's Folly, Bewitching Lord Winterton, Miss Darby's Debut, Hyde Park Spectacle, Miss Eliza's Gentleman Caller, Brighton Beauty, A Pretty Puzzle, The Uppity Earl, and The Unsuitable Suitor.

NEW! THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX by Marilyn Clay. Emma and her look-alike cousin Jemima are as different as chalk and cheese. Unfortunately, when Lord Townsend comes to call, he loses his heart to the wrong Miss Fairfax!

MARILYN CLAY's historical romantic suspense novels set in the New World in the 1600s include: DECEPTIONS: A Colonial Jamestown Novel, originally released in hardcover. Catherine travels to the New World in search of her betrothed, but what she finds in Jamestown is not at all what she expects!

SECRETS AND LIES also published in hardcover and recently re-released in paperback and ebook as A PETTICOAT AND LAMBSKIN GLOVES features some of the same characters who appear in DECEPTIONS. The inspirational story of four young English girls who travel to the New World on a Bride Ship, all in search of love, a new life and the adventure of a lifetime. What they find instead is that someone in Jamestown wants one, or all of them, dead!

BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY Set in 1776 Philadelphia, Betsy Ross determines to uncover who killed her beloved husband John Ross, but can she bring down the ruthless double spy before he kills her, or her sisters?

STALKING A KILLER, a contemporary murder mystery by Marilyn Clay. Aspiring PI Amanda Mason's first case to solve is a murder charge against her own father! But, can she trust the handsome man who has agreed to help her?

All of Marilyn Clay's non-fiction titles, and many of her Regencies have become online best sellers. 18th and 19th ENGLISH WOMEN AT SEA, HISTORY OF THE WATER CLOSET and three books on REGENCY PERIOD FURNITURE.

For additional information about author Marilyn Clay, visit her website at Marilyn Clay Author.

Crime & Thrillers
July 8
Marilyn Clay

More Books by Marilyn Clay

Other Books in This Series