Just Another Liar

    • 17,99 €

    • 17,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

‘So tense and gripping, I NEVER saw that ending coming!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘Finished this in the space of two nights!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘That ending and that reveal!! I did not see that coming’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

He says he loves you. He says you’re the only one. He’s just another liar…

Denise, Petra, and Anna all have their reasons for being alone.
But they’re not ready to share them.

David is the answer to all their problems.
But they’ve only met him online.

Each woman wants her happy ending.
But only one of them can get it.

One of these women will end up dead.
But which one? And will you ever work out who killed them?

A gripping, suspenseful debut thriller with a killer twist, perfect for fans of Adele Parks and Liane Moriarty.

Readers are LOVING Just Another Liar:

‘Just sublime – I love when you hate a villain!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘When a book gives you flutters you know it’s good!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Characters that stay in your mind long after you read, skin-crawling bad guys and smart twists’ CAROLINE CORCORAN

‘Very intense and absolutely brilliant. I really couldn’t put this down’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘There's not many books I would happily read again, but this is one of them!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An original, twisty and suspenseful debut’ ROZ WATKINS

‘Oh God, can I have some more books like this one?!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Unputdownable – unique and original!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘One of the best books I’ve read’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

'An original, twisty and suspenseful debut’ ROZ WATKINS

‘Characters that stay in your mind long after you read, skin-crawling bad guys and smart twists - it seems amazing that Just Another Liar is a debut, it’s so accomplished’ CAROLINE CORCORAN

‘Three women's lives entwine in a web of secrets and lies in this gripping, original debut novel – full of sharp characterisation and breath-taking suspense. I couldn't stop reading’ LUCI BEACH

‘I absolutely love this book and all of the characters. I didn’t know what was going to happen but I couldn’t wait to find out and I wasn’t disappointed. One of the best books I’ve read’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Mandy Byatt lives in Cheshire and is currently studying for an MA in Creative Writing at the University of East Anglia, whilst working in marketing communications. She has been shortlisted in the Gransnet/HQ novel competition and Woman & Home short story competition as well as longlisted in the HWA/Sharpe Books Unpublished Novel Award and Orange Pathé screenwriting competition. She was also a winner of a Radio 5 Live monologue competition. Just Another Liar is her debut novel.

GENRE
Policier et suspense
NARRATEUR
MW
Melissa Woodbridge
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
DURÉE
07:53
h min
SORTIE
2022
20 janvier
ÉDITIONS
Avon
TAILLE
473,1
Mo