The Assassin - The Diplomat Thrillers Book 2 (Unabridged) The Assassin - The Diplomat Thrillers Book 2 (Unabridged)

The Assassin - The Diplomat Thrillers Book 2 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 18,99 €

    • 18,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

The explosive sequel to The Ambassador from former No.10 advisor Tom Fletcher, The Assassin is perfect for fans of Robert Peston, Ken Follett and Tom Bradby.

Having been made High Commissioner in Nairobi, Ed Barnes is keeping his head down and staying out of trouble. But when his daughter, Sophie, is kidnapped following a security crisis for which he is blamed, his attempts at normality fall apart once again. He finds himself at the heart of a complex negotiation with a dangerous Somali terrorist group, in an effort to avert a regional security crisis and free his daughter.

Meanwhile, across the globe a series of political assassinations have been shaking the world of business and government. Tensions boil over when a Chinese envoy is murdered in Jordan, only days before a crucial climate change conference, sparking a diplomatic crisis and the threat of US/China confrontation.

In the search for his daughter, Ed Barnes follows the trail of violence from Kenya, through the highest levels of the UN in Geneva, to the Dead Sea in Jordan. With the world on the cusp of ecological crisis, Barnes must uncover the terrible truth about the assassinations before any irreparable damage is done …

GENRE
Policier et suspense
NARRATION
GA
Gareth Armstrong
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
DURÉE
09:04
h min
SORTIE
2024
26 janvier
ÉDITIONS
Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
TAILLE
561,8
Mo