The Swifts The Swifts
Livre audio n° 1 - The Swifts

The Swifts

    • 7,99 €

    • 7,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

Brought to you by Penguin.

A hilarious new mystery adventure perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Lemony Snicket.

On the day they are born, each Swift is brought before the sacred Family Dictionary. They are given a name and a definition, and it is assumed they will grow up to match. Unfortunately, Shenanigan Swift has other ideas.

So what if her relatives all think she's destined to turn out as a troublemaker, just because of her name? Shenanigan knows she can be whatever she wants - pirate, explorer or even detective.

Which is lucky, really, because when one of the Family tries to murder Arch-Aunt Schadenfreude, someone has to work out whodunit.

With the help of her sisters and cousin, Shenanigan grudgingly takes on the case, but more murders, a hidden treasure and an awful lot of suspects make thing seriously complicated.

Can Shenanigan catch the killer before the whole household is picked off? And in a Family where definitions are so important, can she learn to define herself?

©2023 Beth Lincoln (P)2023 Penguin Audio

GENRE
Jeunesse
NARRATION
NP
Nikki Patel
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
DURÉE
09:48
h min
SORTIE
2023
2 février
ÉDITIONS
Penguin Random House Children's UK
TAILLE
602,6
Mo

Les utilisateurs ont aussi acheté

The Hatmakers The Hatmakers
2021
Skandar and the Phantom Rider Skandar and the Phantom Rider
2023
Starfell: Willow Moss and the Magic Thief Starfell: Willow Moss and the Magic Thief
2022
Starfell: Willow Moss and the Vanished Kingdom Starfell: Willow Moss and the Vanished Kingdom
2021
The Ministry of Unladylike Activity The Ministry of Unladylike Activity
2022
Starfell: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale Starfell: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale
2020

Autres livres de cette série