A Body In The Bath House A Body In The Bath House
Livre n° 13 - Falco

A Body In The Bath House

(Marco Didius Falco: book XIII): another gripping foray into the crime and corruption at the heart of the Roman Empire from bestselling author Lindsey Davis

    • 8,99 €
    • 8,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

Fans of S. J. Parris, Donna Leon, Steven Saylor, C. J. Sansom will absolutely love this gripping page-turner of a historical mystery from multi-million copy bestselling author Lindsey Davis. Full of twists, turns and tension - you'll be hooked from page one...

'Surely the best historical detective in the business' -- Daily Telegraph
'If only all bestsellers were this satisfying' -- Time Out
'Davis's writing zings with fun' -- Daily Mail
'Lindsey Davis does it again - another cracking read' -- ***** Reader review
'Addictive' -- ***** Reader review
'Difficult to put down' -- ***** Reader review
'Gripping and entertaining' -- ***** Reader review

***********************************************************************************************************

CONTRACTORS ON SCHEDULE FOR CORPSES IN BRITANNIA

AD 75: as a passion for home improvement sweeps through the Roman Empire, Falco struggles to deal with a pair of terrible bath-house contractors who have been causing him misery for months.

Far away in Britain, King Togidubnus of the Atrebates tribe is planning his own makeover. His huge new residence (known to us as Fishbourne Palace) will be spectacular - but the sensational refurbishment is beset by 'accidents'. The frugal Emperor Vespasian is paying for all this; he wants someone to investigate.

Falco has a new baby, a new house, and he hates Britain. But his feud with Anacrites the Chief Spy has now reached a dangerous level, so with his own pressing reasons to leave Rome in a hurry, he accepts the task.

A thousand miles from home, he starts restoring order to the chaotic building site and realises that someone with murderous intentions is now after him...

GENRE
Policier et suspense
SORTIE
2011
30 avril
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
384
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Random House
TAILLE
2,1
Mo

Plus de livres similaires

Enemies of the Empire (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 7) Enemies of the Empire (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 7)
2013
A Murder on the Appian Way A Murder on the Appian Way
2007
Catilina's Riddle Catilina's Riddle
2007
Rubicon Rubicon
1999
SPQR V: Saturnalia SPQR V: Saturnalia
2003
The Ring that Caesar Wore The Ring that Caesar Wore
2023

Plus de livres par Lindsey Davis

The Silver Pigs The Silver Pigs
2011
Venus In Copper Venus In Copper
2011
Shadows In Bronze Shadows In Bronze
2011
The Iron Hand Of Mars The Iron Hand Of Mars
2011
Three Hands In The Fountain Three Hands In The Fountain
2011
Enemies at Home Enemies at Home
2014

D’autres ont aussi acheté

The Germanicus Mosaic (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 1) The Germanicus Mosaic (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 1)
2013
Murder in the Forum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 3) Murder in the Forum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 3)
2013
A Roman Ransom (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 8) A Roman Ransom (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 8)
2013
Enemies of the Empire (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 7) Enemies of the Empire (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 7)
2013
The Chariots of Calyx (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 4) The Chariots of Calyx (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 4)
2013
The Legatus Mystery (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 5) The Legatus Mystery (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 5)
2013

Autres livres de cette série

The Jupiter Myth The Jupiter Myth
2011
The Accusers The Accusers
2011
Scandal Takes A Holiday Scandal Takes A Holiday
2011
See Delphi And Die See Delphi And Die
2011
Saturnalia Saturnalia
2011
Alexandria Alexandria
2009