A Catalogue of Catastrophe

Chronicles of St Mary's 13

    • 6,49 €
    • 6,49 €

Description de l’éditeur

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL

BOOK 13 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES


For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who.

---

Finally - finally! - Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad...

Punching well above their weight, Max and Markham set out to bring down a sinister organisation founded in the future - with a suspicious focus on the past.

Max's focus is staying alive long enough to reunite with Leon and Matthew, alternately helped and hindered by St Mary's. Who aren't always the blessing they like to think they are.

But non-stop leaping around the timeline - from witnessing Magna Carta to disturbing a certain young man with a penchant for gunpowder - is beginning to take its toll. Is Max going mad? Or are the ghosts of the past finally catching up with her?

What people are saying about Jodi Taylor:

'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me'

'This amazing series is anything but formulaic. Just when you think you've got to grips with everything, out comes the rug from under your feet'

'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it'

'St Mary's stories are the much-anticipated highlight of my year'

'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked'

'A tour de force'

GENRE
SF et fantasy
SORTIE
2022
14 avril
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
416
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Headline
TAILLE
5,3
Mo

Plus de livres par Jodi Taylor

2018
2021
2020
2019
2021
2019

D’autres ont aussi acheté

2022
2021
2020
2021
2020
2019

Autres livres de cette série

2019
2019
2019
2019
2019
2019