A Catalogue of Catastrophe A Catalogue of Catastrophe
Livre n° 13 - Chronicles of St. Mary's

A Catalogue of Catastrophe

Chronicles of St Mary's 13

    • 5,0 • 1 note
    • 0,99 €
    • 0,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL

BOOK 13 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES


For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who.

---

Finally - finally! - Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad...

Punching well above their weight, Max and Markham set out to bring down a sinister organisation founded in the future - with a suspicious focus on the past.

Max's focus is staying alive long enough to reunite with Leon and Matthew, alternately helped and hindered by St Mary's. Who aren't always the blessing they like to think they are.

But non-stop leaping around the timeline - from witnessing Magna Carta to disturbing a certain young man with a penchant for gunpowder - is beginning to take its toll. Is Max going mad? Or are the ghosts of the past finally catching up with her?

What people are saying about Jodi Taylor:

'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me'

'This amazing series is anything but formulaic. Just when you think you've got to grips with everything, out comes the rug from under your feet'

'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it'

'St Mary's stories are the much-anticipated highlight of my year'

'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked'

'A tour de force'

GENRE
SF et fantasy
SORTIE
2022
14 avril
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
416
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Headline
TAILLE
7,5
Mo

Plus de livres similaires

Dead Man in a Ditch Dead Man in a Ditch
2020
The Cutting Room: The Complete Season The Cutting Room: The Complete Season
2013
The Last Smile in Sunder City The Last Smile in Sunder City
2020
Bugging Out Bugging Out
2014
Old Tin Sorrows Old Tin Sorrows
1989
Tremors Tremors
2013

Plus de livres par Jodi Taylor

Les chroniques de St Mary - Tome 01 Un monde après l'autre Les chroniques de St Mary - Tome 01 Un monde après l'autre
2018
Les Chroniques de St Mary - Tome 02 D'Echo en Echos Les Chroniques de St Mary - Tome 02 D'Echo en Echos
2018
Les Chroniques de St Mary - Tome 03 Une seconde chance Les Chroniques de St Mary - Tome 03 Une seconde chance
2019
Les Chroniques de St Mary - Tome 04 Une trace dans le temps Les Chroniques de St Mary - Tome 04 Une trace dans le temps
2019
Les Chroniques de St Mary - Tome 05 Hier ou jamais Les Chroniques de St Mary - Tome 05 Hier ou jamais
2020
Les Chroniques de St Mary - Tome 06 En cas de problème Les Chroniques de St Mary - Tome 06 En cas de problème
2020

D’autres ont aussi acheté

Dreadful Company Dreadful Company
2018
Paper & Blood Paper & Blood
2021
Strange Practice Strange Practice
2017
Grave Importance Grave Importance
2019
The Broken Cage The Broken Cage
2022
The Magpie Key The Magpie Key
2022

Autres livres de cette série

The Good, The Bad and The History The Good, The Bad and The History
2023
Lights! Camera! Mayhem! Lights! Camera! Mayhem!
2024
Just One Damned Thing After Another Just One Damned Thing After Another
2019
A Symphony of Echoes A Symphony of Echoes
2019
A Second Chance A Second Chance
2019
Roman Holiday Roman Holiday
2019