• 0,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather brings to life the glamour, sophistication, and intrigue of Regency-era London in this captivating novel of unexpected passions and dangerous secrets. A perfect book for fans of Mary Balogh, Eloisa James and Stephanie Laurens.

Aurelia Farnham believes she is happy living in London's stylish Cavendish Square. But with her friends Livia and Cornelia both married now, Aurelia is the only one still husbandless, and sometimes she longs for more. Then Colonel Sir Greville Falconer storms into her life, delivering a letter from her late husband, a war hero, which reveals he was a spy - the colonel's spy. Now Greville needs Aurelia to continue the patriotic mission and partner with him as he exposes a ring of Spanish spies who have infiltrated London society.

The attentions of the charismatic Greville excite Aurelia as his mock courtship blurs the line between pretense and reality. When the simmering attraction between them ignites into passion and the danger of Aurelia's double life escalates, Greville insists on marriage as the best way to protect her. Now Aurelia realizes she has more than shadowy antagonists to fear, for she's lost her heart to a dashing spymaster who will one day slip away as suddenly as he appeared...

Follow the adventures and romances of the Cavendish Square ladies in A Wicked Gentleman and To Wed A Wicked Prince. For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy, where three dashing brothers embark on a most im-proper quest.

GENRE
Romance
SORTIE
2014
8 mai
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
384
Pages
ÉDITEUR
Headline
TAILLE
3
Mo

Plus de livres par Jane Feather

Autres livres de cette série