Date with Mystery

Curtains Are Twitching in This Charming Whodunit

    • 4,5 • 4 notes
    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

The close-knit community of a Yorkshire village is rocked when local secrets are revealed in Date with Mystery, the third cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective series. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M. C. Beaton.

The Dales Detective Agency’s latest assignment appears to be an open and shut case. Hired by a local solicitor to find a death certificate for a young woman who died over twenty years ago, Samson O’Brien is about to find out that things in Bruncliffe are rarely that straightforward. Particularly when the solicitor insists that Delilah Metcalfe, with her wealth of local knowledge, works alongside Samson on this sensitive investigation.

Delilah is eager to help, needing to take her mind off the impending custody case for her precious dog, Tolpuddle, and problems with her dating agency.

As Samson and Delilah begin their inquiries they soon become embroiled in a mystery that has lain at the heart of the town for decades. But in uncovering the truth have they exposed secrets that some would prefer remained buried?

Full of wit, warmth and comforting characters, continue the gripping mystery series with Date with Poison.


‘Bags of Yorkshire charm and wit’ – The Northern Echo

GENRE
Policier et suspense
SORTIE
2018
22 mars
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
400
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Pan Macmillan
TAILLE
1,8
Mo

Plus de livres par Julia Chapman

2018
2018
2018
2019
2019
2021

D’autres ont aussi acheté

2011
2012
2013
2014
2015
2020

Autres livres de cette série

2019
2020
2021
2022
2017
2017