• 1,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

Faith Aycliffe knows what she wants and refuses to substitute what she needs to get it. But 19th-century Yorkshire is a man’s world and Faith merely a pawn in the games of ambitious men.

Torn between the love of two men, Nicolas Barforth and his brother, Blaize, Faith must choose: Nicholas, possessive, ruthless and knows how to get everything out of success except happiness, or Blaize, who doesn’t share Faith’s adventurous spirit, but is witty, audacious and a lover of beautiful things.

Wool-manufacturers and mill-owners, the Barforths are in conflict of their own with the old landed gentry. Now, as their lives full of love, hatred and struggle interweave, it may just be Faith who decides their destiny.

The second novel in the Barforth Trilogy, this gripping family saga is perfect for fans of Sandy Taylor, Katie Flynn and Josephine Cox.

GENRE
Romans et littérature
SORTIE
2019
3 janvier
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
921
Pages
ÉDITEUR
Canelo
TAILLE
727.8
Ko

Plus de livres par Brenda Jagger

Autres livres de cette série