• 2,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILD
The war may be over, but the remnants of the Nazis are still causing trouble for Bernie Gunther - a hard-boiled noir thriller for fans of Raymond Chandler and John le Carré

In postwar Vienna, the term 'peace' is relative - the Americans, British and Russians govern the city in an uneasy truce, and the main difference is that now it's the Soviet secret police making people disappear rather than the Nazis. When Bernie is asked by a high-ranking Soviet official to clear an old Kripo colleague's name of the murder of an American officer, he quickly realises he's in over his head.

Bernie's ex-colleague Becker was working for a secret society of Nazi hunters, tracking down and executing war criminals who faked their own deaths to escape the noose at Nuremberg. Infiltrating the group, Bernie finds himself face to face with men he thought he'd never see again. They've cheated justice once - now Bernie must see that they don't get away a second time.

GENRE
Policier et suspense
SORTIE
2016
17 mars
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
462
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Quercus
TAILLE
1,9
Mo

Plus de livres par Philip Kerr

Autres livres de cette série