His Lessons on Love

A Logical Man's Guide to Dangerous Women Novel

    • 5,49 €
    • 5,49 €

Description de l’éditeur

New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s delicious Logical Man’s Guide to Dangerous Women series continues with this provocative romance between a reprobate earl and a sensible spinster who agree to marry under scandalous circumstances. Perfect for fans of Sophie Jordan and Sabrina Jeffries. 

Lesson #1: A man, even titled and handsome, cannot be careless forever.

The Earl of Marsden—better known as Mars to all—has lived his life by his own rules…until he is presented with a very big problem in a very tiny package—a baby girl, his daughter cast off by his ex-mistress. Mars won’t let his child be cast adrift, except he doesn’t know the first thing about babies.

Panicking, he turns to a woman for help. Not just any woman, but Clarissa Taylor, village spinster, matron-in-training, and Mars’s greatest critic. Still, who better to tend a motherless child than a woman who was abandoned as a babe herself?

Lesson #2: Life always plays the upper hand—especially when it comes to love. 

Clarissa desperately wishes to not to be beholden to anyone. She has spent a lifetime being pitied by the village. Her plan is simple—to use what the intolerable earl will pay her to become her own woman. It all sounds so straightforward until the threat of scandal sends her and the one man she can’t abide toward . . . marriage?

Mars and Clarissa are about to learn the greatest lesson of all—that sparks always fly when the iron is hot. 

GENRE
Romance
SORTIE
2022
25 janvier
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
400
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Avon
TAILLE
5,6
Mo

Plus de livres par Cathy Maxwell

2017
2022
2017
2014
2022
2023

D’autres ont aussi acheté

2022
2021
2022
2022
2022
2021

Autres livres de cette série

2021
2020