• 2,49 €

Description de l’éditeur

Fully revised and updated 2/11/13

EPISODE 8: Jacker's Code

The shocking conclusion to the high-tech horror thriller, GAMELAND.

Jessie and the remaining gamers and hackers struggle against all odds to escape Gameland and Long Island alive, even though some of them have been infected with the zombie virus. Determined to do whatever is necessary, they have yet to face the most difficult decisions of their lives, not knowing if they will ever be able to return to the lives they so recklessly left behind.

The world is suddenly a very different place, where monsters aren't always kept behind walls. They can be anywhere.

Episode 8 is approximately 54,000 words


In the center of Long Island's forbidden wasteland, overseen by a large and powerful corporation known as Arc Properties, is GAMELAND, a virtual reality arcade where the rich and privileged act out their base fantasies using zombies as avatars. Connected to their Infected Undead Players via neural implants (government-mandated in the event of an outbreak) and using remote gaming controllers, Operators pit the monsters against one other in a high stakes game of money, violence, and power. For the poor, the televised action on state-controlled Media streams is horrifying yet powerfully addictive.

Volunteering to become an Undead Player is illegal, but the promise of fame and money lures some to The Game.

On a whim, a small group of computer hackers and gamers decides to sneak onto the island, hoping to catch a glimpse of the Uncontrolled Infecteds, unimplanted victims of the outbreak that took place there over a decade before. But while breaking in turns out to be a lot easier than any of them could have ever imagined, getting back out winds up being a hell of a killer. As they soon discover, when you play The Game, you play to stay alive.

The series consists of eight episodes published monthly from May through December 2012. Individual episodes, episode packages and a full series omnibus available in ebook and paperback.

Romans et littérature
1 décembre
Brinestone Press

Plus de livres par Saul Tanpepper