Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh
Livre n° 3 - Arrows of Albion

Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh

    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

Dirt, blood and iron: an unputdownable medieval epic for fans for M.K. Hume and Matt Harffy.

France, 1351-2: Kemp and his men are captured in a skirmish near Calais, and subsequently imprisoned in a French castle. All attempts at escape are punished with death.

Then Sir Hugues de Beauconray comes to Kemp with an offer: escort a Dominican friar on a quest to steal a mysterious book from an abbey in Scotland. Fail, and ten of Kemp’s friends will be hanged.

In the hotly-disputed border country, Kemp will need all his skills as a swordsman and archer if he is to return to France and rescue his comrades. But more importantly, survive...

A masterful historical thriller, full of nail-biting action and detailed historical research, perfect for fans of David Gilman, Bernard Cornwell and Giles Kristian.

GENRE
Romans et littérature
SORTIE
2019
1 août
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
363
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Canelo
TAILLE
2,8
Mo

Plus de livres par Jonathan Lunn

Killigrew and the Incorrigibles Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
2017
Killigrew and the Golden Dragon Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
2017
Killigrew of the Royal Navy Killigrew of the Royal Navy
2017
Kemp: Passage at Arms Kemp: Passage at Arms
2018
Kemp: The Road to Crécy Kemp: The Road to Crécy
2018
Killigrew and the North-West Passage Killigrew and the North-West Passage
2017

D’autres ont aussi acheté

Galloglass Book One The Templar Galloglass Book One The Templar
2013
Galloglass Book Two: Defender of the Realm Galloglass Book Two: Defender of the Realm
2014
Galloglass: Book Three the Fall of Acre Galloglass: Book Three the Fall of Acre
2015
Galloglass Book V: Every Deed Into Judgement Galloglass Book V: Every Deed Into Judgement
2019
Galloglass Book Four: And Behold A Pale Horse Galloglass Book Four: And Behold A Pale Horse
2017
English Knight English Knight
2015

Autres livres de cette série

Kemp: Riders of Fury Kemp: Riders of Fury
2020
Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown
2021
Kemp: Warriors in the Snow Kemp: Warriors in the Snow
2022
Kemp: The Flames of Heresy Kemp: The Flames of Heresy
2023
Kemp: The Road to Poitiers Kemp: The Road to Poitiers
2024
Kemp: The Road to Crécy Kemp: The Road to Crécy
2018