Not Like Us (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Not Like Us (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
Livre n° 1 - An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller

Not Like Us (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1‪)‬

    • 5,0 • 1 note

Description de l’éditeur

Gripped me the whole way… The plot has many twists and turns, but it is the ending, which I did not see coming at all, that totally defines this book as one of the most riveting that I have read in years.”

—Reader review


In this #1 bestselling mystery by suspense author Ava Strong, a victim barely escapes a serial killer in the Pacific Northwest—yet now, she fears he is stalking her again. Is he? Brilliant psychologist and serial killer expert Ilse Beck has faced many monsters and seen shocking cases—but this may be the most shocking of all.



Ilse Beck escaped her own traumatic childhood in Germany and moved to the U.S. to become a renowned psychologist and the world’s leading expert in the trauma of serial-killer survivors. Ilse has a unique and unparalleled expertise in the psychology of serial killers.


Yet nothing can prepare Ilse for her new patient, a survivor from a near murder by a serial killer. The patient believes she is still being watched by the killer. Is she paranoid?



When the killer claims a new victim, the FBI needs Ilse’s help to solve it. This case and this killer, though, strike too close to home for Ilse’s comfort.


When she wonders if she herself is being targeted, the trauma of her own past comes full circle.



Can Ilse use her brilliant instincts to enter the mind of this killer and stop him before he strikes again?



A dark and suspenseful crime thriller, the bestselling ILSE BECK series is a breathtaking page-turner, an unputdownable mystery and suspense novel. A compelling and perplexing psychological thriller, rife with twists and jaw-dropping secrets, it will make you fall in love with a brilliant new female protagonist, while it keeps you shocked late into the night. It is a perfect addition for fans of Robert Dugoni, Rachel Caine, Melinda Leigh or Mary Burton.


Books #2-#7 in the series—NOT LIKE HE SEEMED, NOT LIKE YESTERDAY, NOT LIKE THIS, NOT LIKE SHE THOUGHT, NOT LIKE BEFORE, and NOT LIKE NORMAL—are also available. 



“Wonderful book! I enjoyed the way this book never ceased to add more details, drawing you in and making you see the scene. I felt her emotional war. Ready for the next one!”

—Reader review


“Not Like Us is a fast paced thriller that is scary, terrorizing, makes you forget to breathe, and fabulous! I can’t wait to read book 2…Not Like Us is everything I want in a thriller.”

—Reader review


Twisted is just the beginning... Not Like Us was a journey in itself that was intense from the opening page. I was intrigued by the characters and their quirky personalities. Ava Strong has introduced dark suspense at a level in this book that screams keep reading. I was totally taken by surprise.”

—Reader review


“Great mystery…very suspenseful, loved it!”

—Reader review


“Not Like Us is a terrific psychological thriller. I especially enjoyed the ending (I did not see it coming)…A great read. Will be looking forward to the rest of the series.”

—Reader review

GENRE
Policier et suspense
SORTIE
2021
29 juin
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
250
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Ava Strong
TAILLE
1,4
Mo

Plus de livres similaires

Left to Die Left to Die
2019
Without Mercy (A Dakota Steele FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Without Mercy (A Dakota Steele FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022
The Alvarez & Pescoli Series The Alvarez & Pescoli Series
2019
Unglued (A Cora Shields Suspense Thriller—Book 5) Unglued (A Cora Shields Suspense Thriller—Book 5)
2023
Not This Time (A Rachel Blackwood Suspense Thriller—Book Two) Not This Time (A Rachel Blackwood Suspense Thriller—Book Two)
2024
Not This Way (A Rachel Blackwood Suspense Thriller—Book One) Not This Way (A Rachel Blackwood Suspense Thriller—Book One)
2024

Plus de livres par Ava Strong

Code Mortel (Un thriller FBI Remi Laurent – Livre 1) Code Mortel (Un thriller FBI Remi Laurent – Livre 1)
2021
Son autre femme (Un thriller psychologique Stella Fall – Livre 1) Son autre femme (Un thriller psychologique Stella Fall – Livre 1)
2021
Pas comme nous (Un thriller du FBI Ilse Beck – Livre 1) Pas comme nous (Un thriller du FBI Ilse Beck – Livre 1)
2021
Sans Merci (Un Thriller à Suspense de l’Agent du FBI Dakota Steele - Tome 1) Sans Merci (Un Thriller à Suspense de l’Agent du FBI Dakota Steele - Tome 1)
2022
Encore en vie (Un thriller du FBI de Lily Dawn — Livre 1) Encore en vie (Un thriller du FBI de Lily Dawn — Livre 1)
2022
Code Meurtrier (Un thriller FBI Remi Laurent – Livre 2) Code Meurtrier (Un thriller FBI Remi Laurent – Livre 2)
2021

D’autres ont aussi acheté

Found You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One) Found You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One)
2022
Her Last Wish (A Rachel Gift FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Her Last Wish (A Rachel Gift FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2021
Don’t Look (A Taylor Sage FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Don’t Look (A Taylor Sage FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022
Already Gone (A Laura Frost FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Already Gone (A Laura Frost FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2021
Too Late (A Morgan Stark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Too Late (A Morgan Stark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022
Girl One: Murder (A Maya Gray FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Girl One: Murder (A Maya Gray FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2021

Autres livres de cette série

Not Like He Seemed (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2) Not Like He Seemed (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
2021
Not Like Yesterday (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3) Not Like Yesterday (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3)
2021
Not Like This (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 4) Not Like This (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 4)
2022
Not Like She Thought (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 5) Not Like She Thought (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 5)
2022
Not Like Before (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 6) Not Like Before (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 6)
2022
Not Like Normal (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 7) Not Like Normal (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 7)
2022