• 5,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

'An intoxicating mix of weird magic and high adventure . . . gripping from the get-go, Spellslinger is a must-read.' Jonathan Stroud, bestselling author of Lockwood & Co.

MAGIC IS A CON GAME.

Kellen is moments away from facing his first mage's duel and the start of four trials that will make him a spellcaster. There's just one problem: his magic is gone.

As his sixteenth birthday approaches, Kellen falls back on his cunning in a bid to avoid total disgrace. But when a daring stranger arrives in town, she challenges Kellen to take a different path.

Ferius Parfax is one of the mysterious Argosi - a traveller who lives by her wits and the three decks of cards she carries. She's difficult and unpredictable, but she may be Kellen's only hope...

The first in a rich and compelling fantasy series, from the author of the much-loved Greatcoats series, bursting with tricks, traps and a devious talking squirrel cat.

Perfect for fans of THE DARK TOWER, FIREFLY, GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY, TERRY PRATCHETT, BEN AARONOVITCH and JIM BUTCHER.

GENRE
Jeunes adultes
SORTIE
2017
4 mai
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
400
Pages
ÉDITEUR
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
TAILLE
2.2
Mo

Plus de livres par Sebastien de Castell

Autres livres de cette série