Stand By Stand By Stand By Stand By

Stand By Stand By

(a Geordie Sharp novel): a nerve-shredding action-thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author Chris Ryan

    • 8,99 €
    • 8,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

Relentlessly pulse-pounding and completely unputdownable, multi-million copy bestseller Chris Ryan's Stand By, Stand By is as exciting as the military thriller can be. Fans of Andy McNab, Lee Child, Clive Cussler and Stephen Leather will not be disappointed...

'Hard as nails' -- Mirror
'Tough, high-testosterone stuff, gripping' -- Glasgow Herald
'Great story telling, the book grips you on the first page and doesn't let you go' - ***** Reader review
'Amazing from start to finish' - ***** Reader review
'Action packed, full of twists and turns and authenticity' - ***** Reader review
'Fabulous enthralling read, which kept me on edge, I couldn't put it down' - ***** Reader review

****************************************************************
A MAN AT WAR WITH THE ENEMY - AND HIS OWN DEMONS...

Geordie Sharp, a sergeant in the SAS, is struggling to pick up the threads of his army career.

Wounded in the Gulf War, he returns to Hereford to find his home life in tatters. As he trains with Northern Ireland Troop, a murder in his family fires him up with personal hatred of the IRA.

Posted to Belfast, he discovers that his adversary is Declan Farrell, a leading player in the Provisional IRA. Sharp sets out to stalk and kill his man.

Never has there been a more graphic account of the SAS in action, never a thriller so authentically grounded in the twists and turns of undercover warfare.

GENRE
Policier et suspense
SORTIE
2009
24 novembre
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
432
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Random House
TAILLE
1,8
Mo

Plus de livres similaires

The Kremlin Device The Kremlin Device
2009
Tenth Man Down Tenth Man Down
2010
Rogue Warrior: Curse of the Infidel Rogue Warrior: Curse of the Infidel
2014
Cold Blood Cold Blood
2016
Hawke's War Hawke's War
2018
Echo Platoon Echo Platoon
2012

Plus de livres par Chris Ryan

The Kill Zone The Kill Zone
2010
Killing for the Company Killing for the Company
2011
Medal of Honor Medal of Honor
2012
Strike Back Strike Back
2010
Black Ops Black Ops
2019
Hellfire Hellfire
2015

D’autres ont aussi acheté

Exit Wound Exit Wound
2009
Outcast Outcast
2022
Brute Force Brute Force
2008
Deep Black Deep Black
2008
Liberation Day Liberation Day
2008
Cold Red Cold Red
2023