• 6,49 €

Description de l’éditeur

From a bright new talent comes a twisting psychological thriller with a shocking conclusion, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, B.A. Paris and Helen Fields.

A MISSING FAMILY
Barefoot, bloodied, with no memory of what has happened to her – Quinn Perkins stumbles out of the woods in France and discovers that her exchange family have mysteriously disappeared.

A SMALL TOWN SEEKING REVENGE
Journalist Molly Swift is drawn to the mystery and prepared to do anything to learn the truth, including lying to get close to Quinn. But when a shocking discovery sparks fury in the town, Quinn is arrested for murder.

DARK SECRETS DRAGGED INTO THE LIGHT
As a trial by media ensues, Molly is left to unravel the town’s disturbing past and clear Quinn’s name – but is she really innocent? Or is she a cunning killer intent on getting away with murder?

Reviews

‘Beguiles from its first fevered pages … A rich, captivating novel you simply can’t put down’ Megan Abbott, Edgar Award-winning author of Dare Me and The Fever

‘This fierce, convoluted tale offers one surprise after another.’ Publishers Weekly

‘Horsley’s spooky psychological thriller is the perfect late-summer beach read’ Richmond Times-Dispatch

‘The suspense and deep plot speak volumes … kept me on the edge of my seat. I was deeply entranced with this magnificent tale and I highly recommend it to readers everywhere. Kate Horsley is indeed a talented writer’ Manhattan Book Review

‘A compelling psychological thriller … [with] Poe-like dread ’ Booklist

‘Throughout her novel’s shifts in narration and chronology, Horsley plays the reader as cleverly as she does the characters’ Kirkus

‘Loaded with twists and unexpected turns, The American Girl is not only chilling, it is frighteningly plausible’ Reader To Reader

‘Readers will certainly add Kate Horsley to their list of authors to watch in the future’ BoloBooks.com

‘The American Girl is a psychological suspense novel … that will have readers holding their breath until the last page’ Lori Rader-Day, Mary Higgins Clark-winning author of Little Pretty Things

‘Kate Horsley’s taut writing and whip-smart plotting make for an exceptional mystery … hypnotic’ Hilary Davidson, Anthony Award-winning author of Blood Always Tells

About the author

Kate Horsley’s first novel, The Monster’s Wife, was shortlisted for the Scottish First Book of the Year Award. Her poems and short fiction have been published in a number of magazines and anthologies including Best British Crime Stories.

GENRE
Policier et suspense
SORTIE
2016
30 septembre
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
416
Pages
ÉDITEUR
One More Chapter
TAILLE
2.6
Mo

Plus de livres par Kate Horsley