The Blood of Kings (Tintagel Book I) The Blood of Kings (Tintagel Book I)
Livre n° 1 - Tintagel

The Blood of Kings (Tintagel Book I‪)‬

A historical thriller of bravery and bloodshed

    • 1,99 €
    • 1,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

Honour, ambition and greed determine the fate of Roman Britain...

Flavius Magnus Maximus has cast his eyes on the throne of the Emperor of Rome and nothing will stand in his way... The Blood of Kings, part one of the Tintagel trilogy, is the perfect read for fans of George R.R. Martin and Simon Scarrow.

'Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting' - Publishers Weekly

The fate of Roman Britain is sealed when Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe in Tintagel, meets Flavius Magnus Maximus, one of the most influential Roman officers in Britannia. Their unlikely friendship leads to an ambitious plan to unite the tribal leaders and, once crowned the first High King of the Britons, Maximus casts his eyes on the throne of the Western Roman Empire.

Leading a force of brave warriors to Gaul, Maximus is victorious in battle. But it is not long after his return to Britain that hubris gnaws at him once again. Despite Caradoc's pleas to exercise caution, Maximus is determined to march on Rome itself. But who will pay the price for his bloodthirsty quest for power?

What readers are saying about The Blood of Kings:

'A gripping story with bloody battles and with great interaction, brought to us in a most exciting fashion'

'M.K. Hume brings not only her characters to life but also the sights and sounds of battle'

'Well written, has cracking prose and of course a storyline that is hard to put down'

GENRE
Romans et littérature
SORTIE
2015
18 juin
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
512
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Headline
TAILLE
4,6
Mo

Plus de livres similaires

The Wolf of Midnight (Tintagel Book III) The Wolf of Midnight (Tintagel Book III)
2018
Hero of Rome (Gaius Valerius Verrens 1) Hero of Rome (Gaius Valerius Verrens 1)
2010
Hammer of Rome Hammer of Rome
2018
Glory of Rome Glory of Rome
2017
Boudica: Dreaming The Bull Boudica: Dreaming The Bull
2010
The Forgotten Legion The Forgotten Legion
2008

Plus de livres par M. K. Hume

Prophecy: Clash of Kings (Prophecy Trilogy 1) Prophecy: Clash of Kings (Prophecy Trilogy 1)
2011
The Wolf of Midnight (Tintagel Book III) The Wolf of Midnight (Tintagel Book III)
2018
The Poisoned Throne (Tintagel Book II) The Poisoned Throne (Tintagel Book II)
2015
The Ice King (Twilight of the Celts Book III) The Ice King (Twilight of the Celts Book III)
2015
The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II) The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II)
2014
The Last Dragon (Twilight of the Celts Book I) The Last Dragon (Twilight of the Celts Book I)
2014

D’autres ont aussi acheté

The Boy King The Boy King
2013
Excalibur Excalibur
2013
The Bear King The Bear King
2020
The King's Assassin The King's Assassin
2015
Hereward: The Immortals Hereward: The Immortals
2015
The Death of Robin Hood The Death of Robin Hood
2016

Autres livres de cette série