The Last Mile The Last Mile
Livre n° 2 - Amos Decker Series

The Last Mile

    • 4,0 • 9 notes
    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

A gripping thriller from David Baldacci, The Last Mile is perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.

Memories can be a real killer.

Melvin Mars awaits his fate on Death Row. He was one of America's most promising football stars until, aged twenty, he was arrested and convicted for the murder of his parents just as he was due to begin a very lucrative contract with the NFL.

When Amos Decker, newly appointed special agent with the FBI, hears the news that Melvin was saved in the final seconds before his execution because someone has confessed to the killings, he persuades his boss to allow him to carry out an investigation into the Mars murders.

There are facts about the case which don't add up, and as the investigation deepens, Decker and his team uncover layer upon layer of lies and deception which are rooted at a time in American history which most would rather forget, but some seem keen to remember.

There is someone out there with a lot to hide, and a secret that everyone is looking for. A race against time ensues because, when revealed, that information threatens to tear apart the corridors of power at the very highest level.

The case proves to be life-changing for both Mars and Decker in ways that neither could ever have imagined.

The Last Mile is the second in the Amos Decker series, following Memory Man. Continue the investigative thrillers with The Fix.

GENRE
Policier et suspense
SORTIE
2016
21 avril
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
368
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Pan Macmillan
TAILLE
2,3
Mo

Plus de livres similaires

Cold Case Cold Case
2009
More Twisted More Twisted
2007
The First Law The First Law
2003
The First Law (Dismas Hardy series, book 9) The First Law (Dismas Hardy series, book 9)
2012
Jupiter's Bones Jupiter's Bones
2009
Betrayal Betrayal
2008

Plus de livres par David Baldacci

Walk the Wire Walk the Wire
2020
Zero Day Zero Day
2011
The Hit The Hit
2013
The Forgotten The Forgotten
2012
The Fix The Fix
2017
The Fallen The Fallen
2018

D’autres ont aussi acheté

Dark Sacred Night Dark Sacred Night
2018
Two Kinds of Truth Two Kinds of Truth
2017
Fair Warning Fair Warning
2020
The Law of Innocence The Law of Innocence
2020
The Night Fire The Night Fire
2019
The Black Ice The Black Ice
2010

Autres livres de cette série

The Fix The Fix
2017
The Fallen The Fallen
2018
Redemption Redemption
2019
Walk the Wire Walk the Wire
2020
Long Shadows Long Shadows
2022
Memory Man Memory Man
2015