The Life We Almost Had

    • 5,49 €
    • 5,49 €

Description de l’éditeur

‘A love story with a definite difference . . . intensely emotional’ Best

‘Beautifully written and plotted. Get ready for the final chapter – you have been warned’ Candis

‘Intriguing, unusual and intensely romantic’ Sunday Mirror

‘A powerful, emotive and unusual read’ Daily Express

‘A lovely tale’ Bella

* * * * *

This is not a typical love story, but it’s our love story.

Anna wasn’t looking for love when Adam swept her off her feet but there was no denying their connection, and she believed they would be together forever.

Years later, cracks have appeared in their relationship. Anna is questioning whether their love can really be eternal when a cruel twist of fate delivers a crushing blow, and Anna and Adam are completely lost to one another. Now, Anna needs Adam more than ever, but the way back to him has life-changing consequences.
 
Is a second chance at first love really worth the sacrifice? Anna needs to decide and time is running out…

A beautiful and emotional love story that asks, how far would you go for a second chance at first love? Perfect for fans of The Man Who Didn’t Call and Miss You.

* * * * *

Real readers have fallen for Anna and Adam’s love story:

‘This book hits you right in the heart. I loved every single minute of it’

‘One of the most beautiful stories I have read. Full of laughter, tears, heartbreak and happiness’

‘A beautiful love story with a twist!’

‘A fabulous debut, this is one of those stories that will stay with you’

‘I was gripped from the start and the more into the book I got the more I couldn’t put it down’

Reviews

Praise for The Life We Almost Had

‘A love story with a definite difference . . . intensely emotional’ Best

‘Beautifully written and plotted. Get ready for the final chapter – you have been warned’ Candis

‘Intriguing, unusual and intensely romantic’ Sunday Mirror

‘A powerful, emotive and unusual read’ Daily Express

‘A lovely tale’ Bella

About the author

Amelia Henley is a hopeless romantic who has a penchant for exploring the intricacies of relationships through writing heartbreaking, high-concept love stories.

Amelia also writes psychological thrillers under her real name, Louise Jensen. As Louise Jensen she has sold over a million copies of her global number one bestsellers. Her stories have been translated into twenty-five languages and optioned for TV as well as featuring on the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestsellers list. Louise’s books have been nominated for multiple awards.

The Life We Almost Had is the first story she’s written as Amelia Henley and she can’t wait to share it with readers.

GENRE
Romance
SORTIE
2020
23 juillet
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
400
Pages
ÉDITIONS
HQ
TAILLE
2,4
Mo

Plus de livres par Amelia Henley

2022
2021

D’autres ont aussi acheté

2019
2020
2019
2020
2021
2019