The Thing in the Basement: A Bloomsbury Reader The Thing in the Basement: A Bloomsbury Reader

The Thing in the Basement: A Bloomsbury Reader

Brown Book Band

    • 7,49 €
    • 7,49 €

Description de l’éditeur

Book Band: Brown - Ideal for ages 7+



A spooky school-set mystery from Michaela Morgan. Perfect for fans of Anne Fine and Pamela Butchart.



There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and it's a thing only Mr Crawley can control. There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and it flashes and ROARS! There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and surely it can't be a dragon... or can it?



This mysterious adventure from Michaela Morgan has quirky black-and-white illustrations by Doffy Weir and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.



The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with book-banded stories to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2 by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence. With engaging illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for home and school. For more information visit www.bloomsburyreaders.com.



'Any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed … Bloomsbury Readers are aimed squarely at children in Key Stage 2 and designed to support them as they start reading independently and while they continue to gain confidence and understanding.' Books for Keeps

GENRE
Enfants
SORTIE
2020
27 février
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
48
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Bloomsbury Education
TAILLE
13,8
Mo

Plus de livres par Michaela Morgan

Welcome to star school - Ebook Welcome to star school - Ebook
2013
Star School on Tour - Ebook Star School on Tour - Ebook
2014
Panic at Star School- Ebook Panic at Star School- Ebook
2013
Star School on Tour - Ed. 2023 - Version numérique Star School on Tour - Ed. 2023 - Version numérique
2023
How to Teach Poetry Writing: Workshops for Ages 5-9 How to Teach Poetry Writing: Workshops for Ages 5-9
2019
How to Teach Poetry Writing: Workshops for Ages 8-13 How to Teach Poetry Writing: Workshops for Ages 8-13
2019