The Thing in the Basement: A Bloomsbury Reader

Brown Book Band

    • 5,99 €
    • 5,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

A spooky school-set mystery from Michaela Morgan. Perfect for fans of Anne Fine and Pamela Butchart.



There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and it's a thing only Mr Crawley can control. There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and it flashes and ROARS! There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and surely it can't be a dragon... or can it?



This mysterious adventure from Michaela Morgan has quirky black-and-white illustrations by Doffy Weir and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.



The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com.



Book Band: Brown

Ideal for ages 7+

GENRE
Enfants
SORTIE
2020
27 février
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
48
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Bloomsbury Education
TAILLE
13,8
Mo

Plus de livres par Michaela Morgan

2013
2019
2019
2017
2016
2016