• 2,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

'A beautiful, emotional gift' - Jodi Picoult

'Gorgeous' - Marian Keyes

'Butterfly-inducing, laugh-out-loud funny' - Paige Toon

THE CAPTIVATING NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

What if you could live your great love story again?

Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and Lydia thinks their love is indestructible.

But she's wrong. Because on her 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a tragic accident.

So now it's just Lydia, and all she wants to do is hide indoors and sob 'til her eyes fall out. But Lydia knows that Freddie would want her to live her life well. So, enlisting the help of his best friend and her sister Elle, she takes her first tentative steps into the world and starts to live - perhaps even to love - again.

Then something unbelievable happens, and Lydia gets another chance at her old life with Freddie. But what if there's someone in her new life who wants her to stay?

A heart-breaking, uplifting story for fans of PS I Love You and Me Before You, this gorgeously romantic novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved.

_______________

WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT THE TWO LIVES OF LYDIA BIRD

'I read THE TWO LIVES OF LYDIA BIRD in a single sitting ... What a beautiful, emotional gift Josie Silver has given us' Jodi Picoult

'Original, emotional and utterly absorbing' Heidi Swain

***** 'I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this book' Netgalley reader

'Lydia Bird is a character that will stay with me for a very long time' Emma Cooper

'Heartbreakingly beautiful, butterfly-inducing and laugh out loud funny - you've never read a love triangle like this before!' Paige Toon

***** 'Anyone who has been through the loss of someone will be able to relate to this. Heartbreaking, heartwarming, bittersweet, emotional... one of the best romantic reads of the year. Josie Silver has done it again and stolen another chunk of my heart' Netgalley reader

'Funny and moving and marvellous. Read with a box of tissues and a box of chocolates' Teresa Driscoll

***** 'I'm an emotional mess yet again. The story was just so heart felt, emotional and unputdownable and it will stay with me for a long time' Netgalley reader

'Josie has done it again! This is heart-breaking, heart-warming, and heart-felt... it broke me to pieces and built me right back up again. Beautiful. Generous. Hopeful' Laura Jane Williams

*****'Well she's done it again.. Hooked, loved, adored' Netgalley reader

'A brave and clever novel...funny, wise and profoundly comforting' Keith Stuart

'Heart-breaking and hopeful - I loved Lydia Bird' Sarah Morgan

***** 'Josie slayed me with this emotional and gripping story about love, loss and second chance at life. If you are a fan of 'One Day' or 'P.S. I love you' then you are going to love Miss Silver's new book. It was worth all my time and my tears' Netgalley reader

'A moving and thoroughly engaging tale of and love and loss ... Clear your weekend, switch off your phone and prepare to be entertained' Mike Gayle, author of THE MAN I THINK I KNOW

GENRE
Romans et littérature
SORTIE
2020
30 janvier
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
448
Pages
ÉDITEUR
Penguin Books Ltd
TAILLE
2.5
Mo

Plus de livres par Josie Silver