Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends

    • 3,99 €
    • 3,99 €

Description de l’éditeur

From the outlaw Highlander hero Rob Roy MacGregor to the tragic history of Bonnie Prince Charlie's last Jacobite Rising, the courage of Flora MacDonald, and the swashbuckling legend of Morty Óg O'Sullivan, WELCOME HOME is a tapestry of the great romantic rivalries and the brutal conflicts between England and the Celtic nations, especially Scotland and Ireland. Along the way, there are stops through little known incidents that bring Henry VIII, Bloody Mary, Mary Queen of Scots, Elizabeth I, and other historical figures roaring to the page, together with stories, music, and recipes that will immerse readers into the historical battles between towering personalities.
Read it through from cover to cover or jump around via the table of contents. WELCOME HOME will make you reexamine what you thought you knew about the facts in your history books as well as the characters in your favorite historical romances, novels, and television shows.
Beautifully and engagingly told, this collection seamlessly blends legend and history and places historical fiction and the contemporary view of Scottish and Irish historical fact into context. It's perfect for readers who love Martina Boone's Celtic Legends Collection, Nora Roberts' trilogies from Scotland and Ireland, Diana Gabaldon's OUTLANDER series, Susannah Kearsley's modern gothic novels with a touch of history, or medieval or regency historical fiction featuring men in kilts.

★★★★★ PRAISE FOR WELCOME HOME ★★★★★
An enthralling, sweeping blend of history and legend. -- Reader Recs
This book is truly immense and immersive and absolutely fantastic. PLEASE if you have not already, pick up all of Martina Boone's books and binge read them immediately! -- The Starving Bookworm
I have always been enchanted with stories that are set in Ireland and Scotland. I could never really explain it, but this book just nails it, why we, readers and authors, are so taken by the land, its history and magical qualities, the tragedy and drama, the deception and treachery. -- Maui Reader
From the Highlands of Scotland to the Beara peninsula in Ireland, this paints the picture of the behind-the-scenes from my favorite romantic novels, giving me new perspectives. And I loved the way it was told--so conversationally that I felt like the author had taken me by the hand and was just telling me a really interesting and personal story. -- ETC Books
★★★★★ PRAISE FOR LAKE OF DESTINY ★★★★★

"I loved this!!! It reminds me of a Nora Roberts series, The Gallaghers of Ardmore . . . but a Scottish version with men in kilts!" — Two Chicks on Books

"Outlander-Lite Meets Gilmore Girls in Scotland. This is a story that sucked me in from the start and didn't let go until I'd laughed, shed a few tears and worked up an appetite. Fast. Fun. Romantic. Read it!" —Jenuine Cupcakes

★★★★★ PRAISE FOR COMPULSION ★★★★★

“Skillfully blends rich magic and folklore with adventure, sweeping romance, and hidden treasure . . . Impressive.” — Publisher’s Weekly

“Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm, you’ll be compelled to get lost in the Heirs of Watson Island series.” — #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout

“Beautifully written, with vivid characters, a generations-old feud, and romance that leaps off the page. Not to be missed.” — Megan Shepherd, NYT bestselling author

★★★★★ MARTINA BOONE'S CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION ★★★★★
The novels of the Celtic Legends collection are heartwarming and uplifting stand-alone contemporary love stories set in Scotland, Cornwall, Ireland, and Wales with a bit of history, legend, and magic woven through them. They're about women who don't know how strong they are, about men with deep wounds, about broken families with deep secrets that find ways to heal together, about food, music, and the kind of love that survives the ages. They can be read in any order, although side characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned.

GENRE
Romans et littérature
SORTIE
2018
28 mars
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
230
Pages
ÉDITIONS
Mayfair Publishing
TAILLE
709,2
Ko

Plus de livres par Martina Boone

2017
2018
2017
2017
2014
2016

D’autres ont aussi acheté

2013
2012
2016
2010
2017
2017