A Fatal Flaw

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • £7.99

    • £7.99

Publisher Description

The brand new Ryder & Loveday novel from global bestseller Faith Martin!

1960, Oxford

As the city of Oxford prepares itself for the inaugural Miss Oxford Honey Beauty Pageant at The Old Swan Theatre, excitement is in the air.

Then, tragedy strikes the competition when one of the leading contestants is found dead.

Initially, the authorities assume her death was suicide. But after a malicious series of pranks and blackmail attempts are reported, WPC Loveday and Coroner Clement Ryder are called upon to solve the case.

In an atmosphere of fierce competition, the list of suspects is endless. Could what have started as harmless fun become a deadly race to win the prize?

With time running out, the duo need to spot the killer before tragedy strikes again…

A gripping murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton.

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH

Readers love the Ryder & Loveday series:

‘Insanely brilliant’

‘I absolutely loved this book’

‘Faith Martin, you've triumphed again. Brilliant!’

‘If you haven't yet read Miss Martin you have a treat in store’

About the author

Faith Martin has been writing for nearly 30 years, under four different pen names, and is about to have her 50th novel published shortly. She began writing romantic thrillers as Maxine Barry, but quickly turned to crime! As Joyce Cato she wrote classic-style whodunits, since she’s always admired the golden-age crime novelists. But it was when she created her fictional DI Hillary Greene, and began writing under the name of Faith Martin, that she finally began to become more widely known. Her latest literary characters WPC Trudy Loveday, and city coroner, Dr Clement Ryder, take readers back to the 1960’s, and the city of Oxford. Having lived within a few miles of the city of dreaming spires for all her life, (she worked for 6 years as a secretary at Somerville College) both the city and the countryside/wildlife often feature in her novels. Although she has never lived on a narrowboat (unlike DI Hillary Greene!) the Oxford canal, the river Cherwell, and the flora and fauna of a farming landscape have always played a big part in her life – and often sneak their way onto the pages of her books.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
SR
Stephanie Racine
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:18
hr min
RELEASED
2019
1 February
PUBLISHER
HQ
SIZE
260.8
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2019
2018
2020
2018
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2019
2020
2021
2021
2022
2018