A Lady For a Duke

    • £9.99

    • £9.99

Publisher Description

A lush, sweeping queer historical romance from the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material - perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!

When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself. But freedom does not come without a price, and Viola paid for hers with the loss of her wealth, her title, and her closest companion, Justin de Vere, the Duke of Gracewood.

Only when their families reconnect, years after the war, does Viola learn how deep that loss truly was. Shattered without her, Gracewood has retreated so far into grief that Viola barely recognises her old friend in the lonely, brooding man he has become.

As Viola strives to bring Gracewood back to himself, fresh desires give new names to old feelings. Feelings that would have been impossible once and may be impossible still, but which Viola cannot deny. Even if they cost her everything, all over again.

Praise for Alexis Hall

'Absurdly funny and swoonily romantic, with a sharp edge of wit and observation that keeps the story bounding along' - KJ Charles, author of A Charm of Magpies series

'Every once in a while you read a book that you want to SCREAM FROM ROOFTOPS about. I'm screaming, people!'- Sonali Dev, USA Today bestselling author, on Boyfriend Material

'Everyone needs to read this. Brilliance on every single page. Hilarious, witty, tender, and stunning. I love this book'- Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners, on Boyfriend Material

'Hall is a dizzyingly talented writer, one likely to spur envy in anyone who's ever picked up a pen' - Entertainment Weekly

'Simply the best writer I've come across in years' - Laura Kinsale, New York Times bestselling author

'The writing is witty, and [the] chemistry is irresistible, but it's Hall's insights about trust and self-worth that set the story apart. This is a triumph' - Publishers Weekly on Boyfriend Material

'It is a beautiful piece of work which also wins at being inclusive and very unique to other Regency stories' Coffee, Cups & Books on A Lady for a Duke

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
KE
Kay Eluvian
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
15:25
hr min
RELEASED
2022
24 May
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
712
MB