• £10.99

Publisher Description

When Lady Swift is invited to her old school, she walks through familiar classrooms, finds her favorite books in the library...and surely, that’s not a body? Time for a lesson in murder!

Autumn, 1921. Lady Eleanor Swift is invited to her old school, St Mary’s, as a guest speaker. Her favorite teacher, Mrs. Wadsworth, has asked that Eleanor talk about her intrepid travels around the globe - travelling the Silk Road by bicycle, crossing the Himalayas and even befriending the Maharaja of India. But in the circumstances, perhaps it would have been a good idea to talk about her career as a daring detective....

Because no sooner has Eleanor brushed up on her times tables than she is greeted by terrible news: Mrs. Wadsworth has been murdered. Eleanor is utterly devastated, but she owes it to her dearest teacher to find out who killed her and why. So, alongside Gladstone the bulldog, it’s best paw forward to track down a villain.

But when the art teacher is also found dead, Eleanor is sure someone is trying to do away with the people who taught her everything. As Eleanor delves into possible motives, she discovers a clue in the most unlikely place: her mother’s old school diary. Does the route to the murderer lie within a secret passageway her mother uncovered? Can Eleanor nail the culprit in time, or is the killer coming for her next? 

A totally gripping and glamorous 1920s cozy! Fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey, and Rhys Bowen are in for a treat.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
KC
Karen Cass
LENGTH
07:42
hr min
RELEASED
2021
14 September
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
337.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought