A Prince and a Spy

    • 3.9 • 26 Ratings
    • £7.99

    • £7.99

Publisher Description

In the gripping new spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Hitler's Secret, a Cambridge spy must unravel a dangerous mystery that goes all the way to the heart of the Third Reich - and the British Monarchy.

'Master of the wartime spy thriller' - FINANCIAL TIMES
________________

Sweden, 1942 - Two old friends meet. They are cousins. One is Prince George, Duke of Kent, brother of the King of England. The other is Prince Philipp von Hessen, a committed Nazi and close friend of Adolf Hitler.

Days later, the Prince George is killed in a plane crash in the north of Scotland. The official story is that it was an accident - but not everyone is convinced.

There is even a suggestion that the Duke's plane was sabotaged, but with no evidence, Cambridge spy Tom Wilde is sent north to discover the truth . . .

Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, A PRINCE AND A SPY is Rory's best WWII thriller yet - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.
_____________________________

Praise for Rory Clements:

'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' The Times

'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' Daily Express

'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian

'A dramatic, twisty thriller' Daily Mail

'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' Sunday Telegraph

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
AS
Adam Sims
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
12:39
hr min
RELEASED
2021
21 January
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SIZE
510.9
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2019
2017
2018
2022
2020
2012