After Everything You Did

    • £12.99

    • £12.99

Publisher Description

'An incredible debut' MEL SHERRATT
She is wanted by the FBI.
She is a stone-cold killer.
She remembers nothing.
She is told her name is Reeta Doe, and that she's been in an accident. That she's in Florida. That the FBI have been following her since Mississippi. That she has brutally murdered two women. College girls, who look just like her. Two more are missing, and one survived.
Reeta recalls nothing. She cannot answer their questions; all the things they want her to explain are no more familiar to her than the prison she is taken to.
Her only hope is a journalist named Carol, who can follow the trail of devastation Reeta left in her wake.
All the way back to Pine Ranch, and the only family she ever knew.
An astonishing debut crime novel, exploring identity and nature versus nurture, with an unforgettable character at its heart. Perfect for fans of Girl A and The Girls.
Praise for After Everything You Did
'What an incredible debut. A story with characters that really got under my skin, told with compassion and intrigue. I was outraged, fascinated and heartbroken at the same time.' Mel Sherratt, author of The Life She Wants
'Richly detailed and atmospheric, the carefully woven strands quickly pulled me into Reeta's story, towards an ending that was both chilling and heart-breaking. An exciting debut, I can't wait to read what Stephanie Sowden does next.' Louisa Scarr, author of Last Place You Look
'Absorbing and horrifying – I was gripped from the first page' Marion Todd, author of Next in Line
'The perfect thriller. This book has an incredible story and the perfectly drawn main character makes it even better. I would highly recommend it, I really enjoyed the pacing and the ending.' NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'A wonderful suspense debut novel! … I couldn't put it down … Hugely gripping, shocking and incredibly tense! This book made me feel real chills! The twists are incredible, and it's quite scary how realistic the book feels, how it could happen.' NetGalley Review ⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
BL
Bridget Lappin
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:38
hr min
RELEASED
2022
14 April
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
403
MB