Beneath Her Skin: Port Gamble Chronicles, Book 1 (Unabridged) Beneath Her Skin: Port Gamble Chronicles, Book 1 (Unabridged)

Beneath Her Skin: Port Gamble Chronicles, Book 1 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • £7.99

    • £7.99

Publisher Description

The girl was slumped over the edge of the old clawfoot tub, her eyes tiny shards of broken glass, her expression void of anything. Her long, wet hair dripped onto the floor. She was dead.

The night Katelyn Berkley died, everything changed…

For as long as they can remember, twins Hayley and Taylor Ryan have been able to hear the dead. With a true crime writer and psychiatric nurse for parents, the twins were taught to use their gift to give a voice to the innocent.

When the body of troubled teen Katelyn Berkley is found in her bathtub, the small town of Port Gamble is shaken to its core. The Berkley family had many problems and on the surface Katelyn’s death appears to be a cry for help gone wrong.

But soon the twins begin to receive messages from Katelyn. Something darker was behind her death. As the halls of Kingston High are rocked by the scandal, everyone from the most popular cheerleader to the class outcast could have reason to want her dead.

And as the twins get closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone is watching them. Are they next on the hitlist?

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes an addictive thriller about toxic friendships, dark secrets and the hunt for an unlikely killer. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, James Patterson and ONE OF US IS LYING.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
KP
Karen Peakes
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:38
hr min
RELEASED
2024
5 January
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
SIZE
488.4
MB