• £15.99

Publisher Description

The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound bestseller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and is an instant New York Times bestseller!

Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run from coven, kingdom, and church—fugitives with nowhere to hide.

To survive, they need allies. Strong ones. But as Lou becomes increasingly desperate to save those she loves, she turns to a darker side of magic that may cost Reid the one thing he can’t bear to lose. Bound to her always, his vows were clear: where Lou goes, he will go; and where she stays, he will stay.

Until death do they part. 

Don't miss Gods & Monsters, the spellbinding conclusion of this epic trilogy!

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
HG
Holter Graham
LENGTH
14:18
hr min
RELEASED
2020
1 September
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
708.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Mala7love ,

Not as good as the first

I generally disliked the two main characters in the second book. Lou became frustrating and just annoying at times, and Reid’s discomfort with everything was not an enjoyable edge. The thing that really ruined it though was the male narrator. Most words I couldn’t even understand because he grunted, mumbled or just slaughtered entirely. Honestly praying they use someone else to narrate the third book. The positive/highlight of this book however, much like the first, was the humour. I laughed so much at times. Shelby has a talent with tongue and cheek and outright lols

Listeners Also Bought