Body Language

    • 4.2 • 19 Ratings
    • £7.99

    • £7.99

Publisher Description

'Spellbinding storytelling' Val McDermid
'A first-rate crime novel . . . I loved it' Elly Griffiths
'One of the best series openers I've read in years' Jane Casey

For fans of Tess Gerritsen and Kathy Reichs comes a gripping debut thriller introducing Camden's most exciting new forensic investigator.

Cassie Raven believes the dead can talk. We just need to listen . . .

People think being a mortuary technician is a seriously weird job. They can't understand why I choose to cut up dead bodies for a living. But they don't know what I know:

The dead want to tell us what happened to them.

I've eviscerated thousands of bodies, but never someone I know before - someone who meant a lot to me; someone I loved.

The pathologist says that her death was an accident.

Her body is telling me differently.

Praise for Body Language:

'Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist' Heat Magazine

'Ingenious and sardonically written' Financial Times

'[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine' Sunday Times

'A terrific, well-placed plot' Spectator

'Cassie Raven is a lot of fun to spend time with' Big Issue

'Excellent fun, compulsive and Cassie Raven is a protagonist I want to meet again soon' James Oswald

'Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar' Sarah Hilary

'Move over Silent Witness - Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine' Isabelle Grey

'A fresh and exciting new series' Claire McGowan

'I loved it. It was awesome! Dark humour and gore galore - Cassie Raven is my new favourite character . . . it was like Silent Witness, but much more believable' Susi Holliday

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
EK
Ellie Kendrick
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:01
hr min
RELEASED
2020
26 November
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SIZE
388.5
MB

Customer Reviews

NobbySquires ,

Just Okay

I found the single voice of the narrator reading the lines of all the characters very off putting. Some very bad accents in there! This book won’t stay with you forever- I think it would be better to read yourself but I purchased it as an audio book.

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2021
2020
2021
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series