• £13.99

Publisher Description

Don't imagine for one moment that I'm not watching you....

The Metropole Hotel, Brighton. After a heady New Year's Eve ball, a woman is brutally raped as she returns to her room. A week later, another woman is attacked. Both victims' shoes are taken by the offender....

Detective Superintendent Roy Grace soon realises that these new cases bear remarkable similarities to an unsolved series of crimes in the city back in 1997. The perpetrator had been dubbed 'Shoe Man' and was believed to have raped five women before murdering his sixth victim and vanishing. Could this be a copycat, or has Shoe Man resurfaced?

When more women are assaulted, Grace becomes increasingly certain that they are dealing with the same man. And that by delving back into the past - a time in which we see Grace and his missing wife Sandy still apparently happy together - he may find the key to unlocking the current mystery. Soon Grace and his team will find themselves in a desperate race against the clock to identify and save the life of the new sixth victim....

Dead Like You is the sixth novel in the multi-million copy bestselling Roy Grace series from number one author Peter James.

Crime & Thrillers
David Bauckham
hr min
May 27
Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.

Customer Reviews

Jaylen2 ,

Great stuff

No problems with downloading this book. Another great listen. If you like Peter James and the Roy Grace series of books, you won't be disappointed with this one. Incredible attention to detail with an up to date plot with many twists and turns and a few unanswered questions - roll on the next book!

mckayst ,

Has this download problem been resolved?

I love Peter James books and want to download this one but really want to know its working OK first. Can anyone help please?

sleepless in the country ,

Dead Like you

I forgot to check the reiews before downloading the unabridged version until it had started. However have just downloaded and transferred it to my ipod. I checked out the chapters that were complained about and it seems to be ok now, but I haven't tried playing it on my computer where there is no facility to play chapter by chapter. The only problem so far is that the artwork would not download

Listeners Also Bought