Highland Blood: The Celtic Blood Series, Book 2 (Unabridged) Highland Blood: The Celtic Blood Series, Book 2 (Unabridged)

Highland Blood: The Celtic Blood Series, Book 2 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • £10.99

    • £10.99

Publisher Description

Scotland, 1032. When a marriage contract calls Gruoch away from Ynes Verleath, she leaves with the hope she'll be reunited with Banquo. But fate has different plans. Lies, betrayal, and violence await her. Set on a collision course with destiny, Gruoch soon finds herself thrust into the arms of another man. Her dreams shattered and rattled by unexpected brutality, it becomes more than Gruoch can handle. The raven, however, is no stranger to carnage. Fierce power grows inside Gruoch, and more than anything, it craves bloody revenge.

Fans of Outlander and The Mists of Avalon will relish this sweeping Scottish historical fantasy that tells the tale of Gruoch, a woman struggling to escape her fate without blood on her hands.

Continue the Celtic Blood Series with book two, Highland Blood.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
LP
Lesley Parkin
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
05:38
hr min
RELEASED
2017
5 January
PUBLISHER
Clockpunk Press
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
SIZE
235.6
MB

Listeners Also Bought

Highland Vengeance: The Celtic Blood Series, Book 3 (Unabridged) Highland Vengeance: The Celtic Blood Series, Book 3 (Unabridged)
2018
Shield-Maiden: Under the Howling Moon: The Road to Valhalla, Book 1 (Unabridged) Shield-Maiden: Under the Howling Moon: The Road to Valhalla, Book 1 (Unabridged)
2023
Queen of Oak: A Novel of Boudica: The Celtic Rebels Series Book 1 (Unabridged) Queen of Oak: A Novel of Boudica: The Celtic Rebels Series Book 1 (Unabridged)
2024
The Silver Witch The Silver Witch
2015
The Garden of Promises and Lies The Garden of Promises and Lies
2020
Secrets of the Chocolate House Secrets of the Chocolate House
2019