• £10.99

Publisher Description

Games were made to be broken.

Gary Burns has been kidnapped, thrown in a dungeon, and tortured for information. Worst of all, he’s been separated from his friends, so no one even knows where to look for him. Cut off from his support network, Gary uses the only tools at his disposal: A silver tongue and an insider’s knowledge of the game world that’s second to none.

With a makeshift party of former foes, Gary must not only escape his captor but plan for payback. Because nothing passes the time in a dank, lightless prison cell like plotting revenge. And when your adversary is a centuries-old lich with the might of an army at his disposal, death is a starting point, not a victory.

House Rules puts the RPG into LitRPG, taking the ever-growing GameLit genre back to its tabletop roots. If you miss the rattle of dice and gaming at a table with your friends, the Metagamer Chronicles are what you've been craving. Fans of Dungeons and Dragons and old TSR novels will love House Rules.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
MN
Mikael Naramore
LENGTH
06:28
hr min
RELEASED
2020
February 8
PUBLISHER
Magical Scrivener Press
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
291.6
MB