• £5.99

Publisher Description

Kindness, community and cake are all on the menu at Katie’s Cornish Kitchen

’A lovely heartwarming summery read to escape with’ – Netgalley reviewer 5 stars

After the heartbreak of being jilted by her fiancé, Katie Campbell has been mending her broken heart in Bali. She has local restaurant owner and new friend Agatha to thank for providing a listening ear in her moment of need. When Katie confides she’s worried about going back to what’s left of her life in London, Agatha has just the opportunity for Katie – to manage her old café in the beautiful, picturesque village of Perrinby in Cornwall.

Although reopening the café and making it profitable won’t be easy, Katie is determined to make the most of her fresh start. She quickly makes new friends in florist Jay, waitress Talia and handsome neighbour Oscar, and focuses on making the café a welcoming place for the community – from hosting floristry workshops to pizza-making nights and even the local knit-and-natter group. But, with the café under threat from the local property developers circulating just as she’s starting to grow closer to Oscar and finally feeling at home, can Katie find the recipe to make her Cornish Kitchen a success?

Escape to Cornwall in this heartwarming romance – perfect for fans of Julie Caplin, Phillipa Ashley and Debbie Johnson

Readers LOVE Rosie Chambers

‘A good bit of escapism fiction’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Fabulous, feel good, fun and romantic’ NetGalley reviewer

‘LOVE LOVED LOVED! Feel good and romantic’ NetGalley reviewer

‘I was hooked and couldn’t put it down’ NetGalley reviewer

About the author

Rosie Chambers loves writing uplifting, feel-good stories set in sun-filled locations around the world. Her stories are filled with fun, friendship and foodie treats, which Rosie hopes will bring a smile to her readers’ faces. She’s always on the market for quirky stationery and is never happier than with a pen in one hand and a cup of tea and a chocolate biscuit in the other.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
SL
Sarah Lambie
LENGTH
07:22
hr min
RELEASED
2020
September 17
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
238.9
MB