Knockout (A Holly Hands Cozy Mystery—Book 1) Knockout (A Holly Hands Cozy Mystery—Book 1)
Audiobook 1 - A Holly Hands Mystery

Knockout (A Holly Hands Cozy Mystery—Book 1‪)‬

    • 3.6 • 16 Ratings

Publisher Description

Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum and Jana DeLeon's Miss Fortune will find a new character to love in Holly Hands!

Holly Hands. 29. Single mom. Disgraced, former boxing pro. Repo woman.

Repossessing Lamborghinis and other exotic toys from criminals is second-hat for Holly.

But finding a dead body—and solving a murder—is not.

Luckily, Holly has Lucky by her side—a neglected pit bull she found on the wrong side of a job, who refuses to leave her side—and who, like her, has nowhere to go but up.

Together, maybe they can crawl their way out of the urban hell of their bad slice of Baltimore, where coming home at night is even more dangerous than going to work. Maybe Holly can manage to get her young daughter the medical treatment she desperately needs, and manage to get her out of her dangerous public school and into the private school of her dreams. Just maybe, she can fall in love with that private school Dad from the other side of town and start a whole new life.

Or maybe not.

Life has never been easy for Holly. And if the past few days—and the dead body in her trunk—are any indication—it’s about to get a whole lot worse.

KNOCKOUT (A HOLLY HANDS COZY MYSTERY) is book #1 in a riveting new cozy mystery series, a page-turning thriller that grabs you from page one and does not let go. Get ready to find yourself reading all night, bleary-eyed, and falling madly in love with a new character who will fight her way into your heart.

Book #2 (SUCKER PUNCH) and Book #3 (BELOW THE BELT) in the series are also available.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
BT
Brynn Taylor
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:15
hr min
RELEASED
2020
28 December
PUBLISHER
Lukeman Literary Management
SIZE
295.3
MB

Listeners Also Bought

On the Rocks (A Ruby Steele Cozy Mystery—Book 1) On the Rocks (A Ruby Steele Cozy Mystery—Book 1)
2020
Murder (and Baklava) (A European Voyage Cozy Mystery—Book 1) Murder (and Baklava) (A European Voyage Cozy Mystery—Book 1)
2020
Aged for Murder Aged for Murder
2020
Thistlewood Manor: Murder at the Hedgerow (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 1) Thistlewood Manor: Murder at the Hedgerow (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 1)
2022
Witch Happens: The Summer Sisters Witch Cozy Mystery Book 1 Witch Happens: The Summer Sisters Witch Cozy Mystery Book 1
2019
Beyond Reason (A Reese Link Mystery—Book One) Beyond Reason (A Reese Link Mystery—Book One)
2023

Other Books in This Series

Sucker Punch (A Holly Hands Cozy Mystery—Book #2) Sucker Punch (A Holly Hands Cozy Mystery—Book #2)
2021
Below the Belt (A Holly Hands Cozy Mystery—Book #3) Below the Belt (A Holly Hands Cozy Mystery—Book #3)
2021