Luckiest Girl Alive

    • 3.1 • 77 Ratings
    • £7.99

    • £7.99

Publisher Description

Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll is an audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.

Her perfect life is a perfect lie . . . Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts . . .

When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley school, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's turned her life around since then. She'll even let the production company film her lavish wedding, the final step in her transformation.

But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's past threatens to come back and haunt her. And as her immaculate veneer starts to crack, she is forced to question: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for – or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

A New York Times bestseller, Luckiest Girl Alive has been optioned for film by Reese Witherspoon – in conjunction with Lionsgate films.

'Loved Gone Girl? We promise this is just as addictive.' Good Housekeeping

'Biting and shocking it kept me riveted from cover to cover. I absolutely loved it.' Lauren Weisberger, author of The Devil Wears Prada

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
MM
Madeleine Maby
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:46
hr min
RELEASED
2015
16 July
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
596.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Jaye's22 ,

*Will Ani’s Veneer Crack*

Ani FaNelli has come a long way to create a new life for herself, she has a rich fiancé, her dream glamorous job, a beautiful wardrobe and to the outside world she has everything a girl should want. But her life is straight out of a magazine and what is real?

Behind Ani’s veneer lies a dark past. A past she has fought to get away from all the events occurred at her school. It is almost like she is in a superficial world at the moment and there does not seem to be much substance.

As her wedding approaches a documentary producer gets in touch so she can tell her side of the story regarding more than one horrific events at her school. but her family and fiancé do not want her to talk or even mention it. She is torn. If she talks about it she may lose everything. What will she do?….

The beginning of the book was a little slow but I wanted to find out what happened.

Listeners Also Bought

2018
2021
2022
2019
2021
2021