• £14.99

Publisher Description

The intrepid spies, pilots, and sharpshooters of Wraith Squadron are back in an all-new Star Wars adventure, which transpires just after the events of the Fate of the Jedi series!
Three decades have passed since Wraith Squadron carried out its last mission. Taking on the most dangerous and daring operations, the rogues and misfits of the elite X-Wing unit became legends of the Rebellion and the Second Galactic Civil War, before breaking up and going their separate ways. Now their singular skills are back in vital demand—for a tailor-made Wraith Squadron mission.
A powerful general in the Galactic Alliance Army, once renowned for his valor, is suspected of participating in the infamous Lecersen Conspiracy, which nearly toppled the Alliance back into the merciless hands of the Empire. With orders to expose and apprehend the traitor—and license to do so by any and all means—the Wraiths will become thieves, pirates, impostors, forgers . . . and targets, as they put their guts, their guns, and their riskiest game plan to the test against the most lethal of adversaries.

“A rare entry point for newbies to the Star Wars expanded universe.”—Kirkus Reviews

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Marc Thompson
hr min
7 August
Random House Audio

Customer Reviews

Jerrick Sunrunner ,

So Happy to See the Return of this awesome series

If there's one Star Wars series worth reading its the X-wing books, and Mercy kill doesn't disappoint.
In all my years of listening to Star Wars Audiobooks ( 15+) i've never heard a better narrator than Marc Thompson, and the level of Star Wars Audiobooks production has never been as high as it is right now.
My wish would be to hear unabridged re-read versions of the other 9 X-wing books

Listeners Also Bought