• £7.99

Publisher Description

'Wonderful, compassionate, unpredictable' GRAEME SIMSION, bestselling author of The Rosie Project

'After I finished, I just thought "Yes, this is why I read". To find gems such as this' ***** Reader Review

'I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book. A triumph' Sunday Times bestselling author KATIE FFORDE

'There are some moments of magic and some of sadness, but what shines through is love' ***** Reader Review

________

Perfect for fans of The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary, The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion and Half A World Away by Mike Gayle

Emily just wants to keep the world away.


After getting into trouble yet again, she's agreed to attend anger management classes. But she refuses to share her deepest secrets with a room full of strangers.

Jake just wants to keep his family together.

He'll do anything to save his marriage and bond with his six-year-old son, Alfie. But when he's paired with spiky Emily, he wonders whether opening up will do more harm than good.

The two of them couldn't be more different. Yet when Alfie, who never likes strangers, meets Emily, something extraordinary happens.

Could one small boy change everything?
_________

'I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book'
KATIE FFORDE

What readers are saying . . .

'Beautifully written and filled with emotion, I genuinely couldn't recommend Saturdays at Noon enough' ***** NetGalley Reader Review

'This is such a special book . . . the characters jump off the page and pull you immediately into their world' ***** NetGalley Reader Review

'This book was FANTASTIC. When I wasn't reading it I couldn't stop thinking about it'
***** NetGalley Reader Review

'Outstanding. I have goosebumps typing this review . . . The story telling is the best I have read in a long time'
***** NetGalley Reader Review

Longlisted for the Guardian's 'Not The Booker' prize!

© Rachel Marks 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
JD
Josh Dylan
LENGTH
10:41
hr min
RELEASED
2020
February 6
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
340.1
MB

Listeners Also Bought