The Audacious Adventuress The Audacious Adventuress

The Audacious Adventuress

    • £3.99

    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Unfairly dismissed from her role as a governess after her lecherous employer forces himself upon her, Druscilla Morley is determined to keep her head down. Dressing drably to hide her beauty, she is surprised to find an old acquaintance staying with her new family. Valdo, Lord Marquis of Lynche, is handsome, charming and an absolute rogue. It soon becomes clear that he is having an affair with the lady of the house and proposes a marriage of convenience to Druscilla to cover his tracks. From miserable governess to Marchioness of Lynche, Druscilla can hardly believe her luck but are her feelings for the Lord Marquis as uncomplicated as it seems? An early contender in the fake dating genre, "The Audacious Adventuress" is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James and Merry Farmer. -

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
SR
Sophie Roberts
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:52
hr min
RELEASED
2022
1 March
PUBLISHER
SAGA Egmont
SIZE
338.4
MB