The Bench

    • £9.99

    • £9.99

Publisher Description

'With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses'
Good Housekeeping

'A wonderful, heart-tugging romance'
Prima

Perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a poignant love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy bestselling author of The Twins.

It begins at the end.

It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man.

Ten years ago, they made a pact:

On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again.

They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love.

But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime.

Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?

Can what was lost ever truly be found?

'A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises' The Sun

'A quirky and intensely romantic tearjerker' Sunday Mirror

'Read it if you liked One Day . . . Have tissues to hand' Best

'An unforgettable story about once-in-a-lifetime love. Powerful, timeless and moving'
Holly Miller

'Poignant and heart-wrenching . . . This is one of the best love stories written'
Mary Chamberlain

'A wonderful, life-spanning novel with real heart and depth. I didn't want it to end'
Lisa Ballantyne

'A beautiful, very special, love story about what can happen when life gets in the way'
Cecilia Ekbäck

'Real. Complicated. Irresistible'
Jemma Wayne

'A sweeping love story rich with honest, tender moments'
Emma Rous

'A book that the world really needs right now . . . I certainly fell head over heels in love with it' Fiona Mitchell

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
SC
Stephanie Cannon
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:28
hr min
RELEASED
2020
19 March
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
407
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2020
2019
2019
2013
2018
2020