The Children's Secret

    • £9.99

    • £9.99

Publisher Description

The brand new novel from Virginia Macgregor, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty

THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS ASKING.
BUT THEY'RE NOT TELLING . . .


At a children's party . . .
Nothing ever happens in a sleepy American town like Middlebrook. Until the shocking events of one hot Saturday afternoon when, at a back-to-school party, nine children sneak off to a barn. And one child is shot by another.

In the media storm that sweeps the nation . . .
The press are asking questions. About the type of parents who let their children play unsupervised in a house with guns. About how damaged a child must be to commit this kind of atrocity.

In the ensuing police investigation . . .
Two questions are the most urgent, and the most baffling. Of the nine children who were present in that barn, which one actually pulled the trigger?

And why are the others staying silent?

Incredibly gripping and gorgeously written, this is a spellbinding novel that asks how far we'll go to protect our children, and how we can come together when so much divides us.

Why do readers LOVE Virginia Macgregor?

'I defy you not to fall in love . . . a future classic' Clare Mackintosh
'Will delight you but break your heart several times over' Sun
'I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down' Woman & Home
'Might restore your faith in human nature' Bella
'Deeply satisfying' Sarra Manning, Red
'Sharp, funny and hugely moving . . . a must read' Fabulous
'Warm, wise and insightful' Good Housekeeping
'Beautifully written and thought-provoking, this is a brilliant read' Sun
'This wonderful story will tear at your heart.' My Weekly
'Brilliant!' Heat
'A poignant and very clever read' Company
'A truly heart-warming story of family, love and loyalty' Daily Express
'An astonishingly brilliant novel' Australian Women's Weekly
'A touching look at the meaning of motherhood' Good Housekeeping
'A challenging and moving story about the power of love' Image
'Absolutely delightful . . . Everyone should read this book!' Novelicious
'Written with plenty of heart' Sunday Mirror
'An emotional and powerful family drama' Heat
'So engaging and powerful' Press Association
'Layered and lyrical' Irish Independent

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
LL
Laurel Lefkow
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:32
hr min
RELEASED
2021
15 July
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
470.5
MB