The Deadly Spark The Deadly Spark

The Deadly Spark

    • £11.99

    • £11.99

Publisher Description

'A gripping story' Jane Casey

'I couldn't stop reading' Gytha Lodge

Once secrets catch, they spread.

Deadly fires are lighting up Brighton, and the latest case is alarmingly close to home for DC Eve Starling. The blaze was deliberately set, and a mother and daughter didn’t make it out of the smoke.

Eve’s investigation takes her deep into her own uncomfortable past. When her key witness disappears, and with the killer always one step ahead, Eve is desperate to solve the case – whatever the cost.

But Eve has no idea how close she is to the flames, and playing with fire can get you burned…

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Jane Casey and Clare Mackintosh!

'An amazing debut novel' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Fantastic storyline with a brilliant twist' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I loved this' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

‘Expertly hints and misleads while telling a gripping story of love, loss and murder.' Jane Casey, author of the Maeve Kerrigan series

'I couldn't stop reading as the sizzling plot unfolded.' Gytha Lodge, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Jonah Sheens series

'Brings a real fresh feel to the police procedural genre. An absolute cracking read. Highly recommended.' Robert Rutherford, author of Seven Days

'A brilliantly compelling page-turner, and a highly original combination of police-procedural and psychological thriller. Full of twists and turns, secrets and lies, I raced through it!' Russ Thomas, author of Firewatching

‘An astonishing debut and twisty tale with engaging characters, plenty of secrets, and I didn’t see the end coming. This writer is one to watch.’ Tina Baker, author of Call Me Mummy

'I raced through this gripping debut; DC Eve Starling is feisty, fearless and so relatable.' Louise Jensen, author of The Fall

‘With The Deadly Spark, Roxie Key boldly sears her name into the crime fiction conversation. An enthralling mystery run through with trauma and redemption, carrying real freshness, sensitivity, surprises, and potency.’ Rob Parker, author of The Thirty Miles Trilogy

'WHAT A DEBUT! An incredible book with so many layers and an explosive ending!' Jen Faulkner, author of What Goes Around

'This accomplished debut delivers psychological tension as taut as any piano wire, and the twists and turns of a great procedural. An essential read for crime fiction fans.' Adam Hamdy, author of The Other Side of Night

'A brilliant book, with first-class characterisation. The Deadly Spark is twisty, heart-breaking and compelling.' Claire Allan, author of In the Dark

About the author

Roxie Key is an author and copywriter with a degree in creative writing. She lives in Northampton with her wife and daughter. The Deadly Spark is her debut novel. Find out more at www.roxiekey.com

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
IW
Imogen Wilde
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:03
hr min
RELEASED
2024
23 May
PUBLISHER
HQ
SIZE
684
MB