The French Affair The French Affair

The French Affair

    • £11.99

    • £11.99

Publisher Description

'An exceptional tale, expertly crafted with endearing characters and an enthralling plot that will captivate readers.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A country at war. A dangerous secret.

After a failed honey-trap mission for British Intelligence leads to the breakdown of her marriage, French journalist Iris escapes to Dijon, seeking refuge in the cottage of her beloved aunt, Eva. But Eva is gone, the streets are full of distrust, and Iris is soon followed by the very last man she wants to see – the British civil servant and traitor she was tasked with catching, now keen to rekindle their affair.

Eva’s home used to be a comforting place, where the locals sought out Eva’s homemade tinctures and cures and gifted jars of fresh honey from the garden. Now it is a place of danger, where threats loom in every corner. And as Iris spends more time there, she discovers a secret that will change the way she sees her aunt forever – and the course of her own life too…

Don't miss this utterly sweeping WW2 historical novel, perfect for fans of Suzanne Goldring, Mandy Robotham and Kristin Hannah.

Praise for The French Affair:

'What a great story – really well written with likeable characters and a plot line that will keep you reading more and more just to find out what happens.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'The French Affair is a thrilling, suspenseful World War Two historical fiction… I highly recommend.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I loved this fascinating story. Very addictive and interesting.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Theresa Howes lives in London, and has a background as an actor. Her work has been long-listed for the Mslexia Novel Award, the Bath Novel Award, The Caledonia Novel Award, The Lucy Cavendish College Prize, and the BBC National Short Story Award.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
ES
Emma Spurgin-Hussey
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:35
hr min
RELEASED
2023
7 December
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
591.9
MB