• £9.99

Publisher Description

* SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES STARRING JULIA ROBERTS, PRODUCED BY REESE WITHERSPOON'S PRODUCTION COMPANY HELLO SUNSHINE, MAKERS OF BIG LITTLE LIES AND LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE *

'Brilliant. Pacy, tense and twisty' LISA HALL

'I adored this beautifully written thriller' JO SPAIN

'Cancel all your plans before you start this one' CHRIS WHITAKER

IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HER

Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect - his sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother.

As her increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn't who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen's true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen's past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again...

A beautiful and thrilling mystery, perfect for readers of Lianne Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
RL
Rebecca Lowman
LENGTH
08:49
hr min
RELEASED
2021
May 4
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
460.1
MB

Listeners Also Bought