• £10.99

Publisher Description

A shocking disappearance. A village full of secrets.

Ten years ago, a boy named Samuel Murray went missing from the quiet village of Buckthorpe and was never seen again.

Rosie Sharpe cried over her missing friend for weeks after. But her little sister, Heather, knows that Rosie’s tears hide the truth. Because the night Samuel was last seen, Heather watched her older sister climbing back through the window of their childhood bedroom. Her jacket torn, her eyes wild, and her body trembling with fear.

Heather never told anyone what she saw, but secrets can’t stay buried forever....

A decade later, Rosie and Heather return to the home they grew up in when their mother falls ill. But when their house is ransacked and they receive a threatening note, it becomes clear that someone in the close-knit village doesn’t want them there.

When Heather finally confronts her sister about what really happened on the dark, rainy night Samuel vanished, Rosie’s version of the truth is more shocking than she could ever have imagined. But can she trust her sister? And who broke into their house that night? As the lies of the past begin to unravel, they have the power to put the lives of both women in terrible danger....

This twist-filled psychological thriller from the million-copy best-selling author of Silent Child will keep you hooked. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl on the Train.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
TK
Tamsin Kennard
LENGTH
08:40
hr min
RELEASED
2019
September 25
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
438.9
MB

Listeners Also Bought