The Lies You Told

    • 4.1 • 34 Ratings
    • £7.99

    • £7.99

Publisher Description

Shocking, dark, addictive - LIES YOU TOLD is the compulsive new psychological thriller from Harriet Tyce, author of BLOOD ORANGE. Perfect for fans of APPLE TREE YARD, BIG LITTLE LIES, and ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL

Has she left her child in the care of a killer?

Sadie has moved back to London so her daughter can attend the exclusive school her domineering father has secured her a place at. It's highly sought-after and highly competitive - just like the other mothers, Sadie soon discovers.

While she's trying to get her daughter settled and navigate the fraught politics of the school gate, Sadie is also trying to reclaim a position in her old legal chambers - she used to practice as a criminal barrister. She's given the junior brief on a scandalous case involving a male teacher and his student. It's an opportunity to prove herself, but will she let a dangerous flirtation cloud her professional judgement? And will her sudden close friendship with another mother prevent her from seeing the truth - and the threat that she's inviting into her home?

(P)2020 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
SD
Sarah Durham
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:46
hr min
RELEASED
2020
23 July
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
372
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2019
2020
2020
2020
2020
2021